CouncillorsYour Elected Representatives

The City of Albany has twelve (12) councillors elected from six (6) wards and a popularly elected Mayor, who are elected by the community for four year terms. Councillor elections take place every two years and the Mayoral election every four.

While Councillors represent their wards, together with the Mayor and City staff, they have a responsibility to the whole of the City of Albany. Council make decisions about strategy, policy and budget priorities.

Contacting Councillors using email or phone

Please note that if your email is a customer service request, for example: fix a pot hole or tree pruning, please submit your request using the City's 'Report It' form or telephone the Customer Service Team on 9841 9333, to ensure your request is dealt with in the most efficient manner.

Mayor Dennis WellingtonEmail:| Mobile: 0438 412 077

Term Expires 2019

Cr Ray HammondRepresenting Breaksea Ward

Email: | Mobile: 0419 900 218

Expiry of Term 2017

Councillor Paul Terry Representing Breaksea Ward

Email: | Mobile: 0438 944 676

Expiry of Term: 2019

Representing Frederickstown Ward

Email:| Mobile: 0412 318 391

Expiry of Term: 2017

Deputy Mayor Councillor Greg StocksRepresenting Frederickstown Ward

Email:| Mobile: 0408 936 445

Expiry of Term: 2019

Councillor Janelle PriceRepresenting Kalgan Ward

Email:| Mobile: 0437 051 315

Expiry of Term: 2017

Councillor Bill HollingworthRepresenting Kalgan Ward

Email:| Mobile: 0448 513 802

Expiry of Term: 2019

Councillor Nicolette MulcahyRepresenting Vancouver Ward

Email:| Mobile: 0419 356 965

Expiry of Term: 2017

Councillor John ShanhunRepresenting Vancouver Ward

Email: | Mobile: 0458 918 474

Expiry of Term: 2019

Councillor Alison GoodeRepresenting West Ward

Email:| Telephone: 9845 1259

Expiry of Term: 2017

Councillor Sandie SmithRepresenting West Ward

Email: | Mobile: 0428 422 669

Expiry of Term: 2019

Councillor Robert SuttonRepresenting Yakamia Ward

Email:| Mobile: 0412 096 299

Expiry of Term: 2017

Councillor Anthony MoirRepresenting Yakamia Ward

Email:| Mobile: 0459 444 655

Expiry of Term: 2019